in

Do Tattooed People Love Pain? | Tattoo Artists React



If you have any visible tattoos—even something really small—we guarantee that somebody has come up to you and said something along the lines of, “You must really love pain,” or “I bet you have a really high pain tolerance.” It’s happened to all of us. We asked our panel of artists if there is any truth to this seeingly idiotic notion, and they told us… well, you’ll have to watch to find out.

Normally we film Tattoo Artists React at a tattoo convention. We spend two days running around, grabbing people from their booths and asking them a bunch of different questions. COVID obliterated all of our plans, but we pressed on! During lockdown the only way the Inked team talked to each other was via video chat, so we figured, why not do the same thing for our beloved Tattoo Artists React series. Naturally, there were some challenges. It’s a little awkward not being in the room with our friends. And everybody’s home technology set-up is wildly different, so the perfectionist in us was a bit peeved about video quality. That being said, connecting and speaking with some of our favorite tattooers was invigorating. It was especially nice to talk about all of the nutty experiences that take place in tattoo shops around the world at a time when they were all closed. This season looks a lot different from any of the prior seasons, but that’s OK. You’ll still be laughing until your insides hurt at Kelly’s stories, you’ll still coo at every pet that ends up on screen and you’ll still be able to argue with each other in the comment section. New episodes will be posted every Friday. This is Tattoo Artists React – Pandemic Edition.

#Inked #TattooArtistsReact #Pain #Tattoos #TattooPain #MostPainfulTattoo #Ouch

WEBSITE:
FACEBOOK:
TWITTER:
INSTAGRAM:

This season’s stars:
Sara Fabel
Danny Lepore
Kelly Doty
Travis Ross
Lemeir Mitchell
Miryam Lumpini
Gian Karle
Landon Morgan
David Corden
Cavan Infante
Bobby Cupparo
Zac Scheinbaum
Jimmy Snaz
Nikki Simpson
Kevin Laroy
Robbie Ripoll
Jerrel Larkins
Omar Fame
Luca Font
JonBoy
Killian Moon

This season’s stars:
Sara Fabel @sarafabel
Danny Lepore @dannylepore
Kelly Doty @kellydotylovessoup
Travis Ross @travisrosstattoo
Lemeir Mitchell @lemeirmitchell
Miryam Lumpini @miryamlumpini
Gian Karle @giankarle
Landon Morgan @tattoosbylandon
David Corden @davidcorden
Cavan Infante @itsjustcavan
Bobby Cupparo @bobbycupparotattoos
Zac Scheinbaum @zacscheinbaum
Jimmy Snaz @jimmy_snaz
Nikki Simpson @nikkisimpsontattoos
Kevin Laroy @kevin.laroy
Robbie Rippoll @robbieripoll
Jerrel Larkins @jerrellarkins
Omar Fame @fametattoos
Luca Font @lucafont
JonBoy @jonboytattoo
Killian Moon @thekillingmoon

Comments are closed.

31 Comments

  1. Getting my full hand done, in color, was hilarious.
    I was questioning life choices and the fact that I just paid someone to hurt me. The inner dialog was fantastic.
    Not looking forward to finishing it out to my finger nails. One knuckle to go, wish me luck!

  2. Sometimes I feel like I miss the pain of getting tatted especially after a long period of time of not getting one. Then I’m back on that table or chair getting blasted and I’m like OH GOD NO!! Why do I convince myself I miss the needle hitting. 😭😭hahah

  3. In a way I like the pain but at the same time I don't. I like the pain because in a way I want to feel something, kind of like those who self harm, but at the same time, it is hard to sit through certain ones.

  4. Some placements it's like being tickled with long finger nails just gliding over the top layer of the skin. Other placements it's like someone stabbed me with a scalpel and is carving the art along with my soul.

  5. i like feeling the pain of the needle and watching it leave behind a permanent line, you can really see the fruits of your labors coming together before your eyes

  6. I go for the pain! Same thing, I use to cut myself and it’s just another form of self mutilation, except it looks a lot better. I save the tenders spots for times when I really need to feel pain.

  7. My favorite part about getting tattooed aside from the finished product is after the needle is off the skin the pain is virtually gone for me 😂

  8. I love having my body as a canvas. Getting tattooed is relaxing to me 😅. Then again, I have a very high pain tolerance

  9. I actually like pain to an extent. All my tatts (6 atm) felt good except 1. It would of been better if my artist was light handed….he was heavy handed. The outline was fine…felt good even but once he started color and drilling it in. Boy I almost tapped out. 5 1/2 hrs on it

  10. Can't lie, I dont like how the guy says you should never get tattoos. I have a whole memorial sleeve that if I hadn't gotten it, I dont think I'd be the same